Today, on earth day, I weep for my country

Posted on Updated on

earth day

Heard this morning on my Sirius radio, while tuned to “American Morning” a CNN production:

Regarding what Pennsylvanian’s want the Democrat candidates to address: “...and Maria wants middle-class reform,After FICA gets paid and after Fannie-Mae gets paid, and the other bills…momma only has about two hundred dollars to go out with!”

I swear to all things Holy; I almost spit out my coffee when I heard a supposedly responsible news agency air this as a voter’s legitimate concern. Boy are our priorities outta whack!

And people wonder why Republicans are against even more social freebies.

One thought on “Today, on earth day, I weep for my country

    Allison said:
    April 22, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    My social work days were filled with people expecting something for nothing. Thankfully you were able to retain the coffee in your mouth- that would have been messy.

Leave a Reply

