Post # 2 for today (kinda)

Posted on Updated on

(Don’t miss my “next-to-latest” exciting post immediately below this one)

Just wanted to add a quick post and picture. You’ll recall my briefly recounting the story of our going to an Atlanta Braves game? Well, while we were sitting there, one of these “photo-journalist” types came around and took our picture.

I had forgotten about it till I pulled the little business card he gave me out of my pocket the other day (yes, my still-unwashed pants pocket). I pulled the picture up online, fully expecting my steroid-puffy moon-face to be taking up half the picture, only to find that in fact, it wasn’t half bad.

Considering we don’t have many, fairly candid pictures of MLI where he’s not making some hideously grotesque facial contortion, I bellied up to the bar and plunked down $12.99 (+tax and s/h) and ordered a 5×7.

Figured I’d share: (Yes, Braves organization…I have purchased a copy of this picture and by that token, I feel free to post a low-res version of it on my blog!)

ME Ethan Braves Game

6 thoughts on “Post # 2 for today (kinda)

    Rose said:
    June 30, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    great picture!!!

    RE: Thanks and it’s good to see you around again!

    Allison said:
    June 30, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Awwww! He doesn’t look like a kid who would ask to leave the game early.

    (Incidentally, I discovered this weekend that I’ve been typing “Ahhhh” instead of “Awww” to convey my feeling that something is cute. I apologize if I have done this on your page).

    RE: There’s a difference? Duly noted, and no offense taken! Also, his being completely bored was part of the reason I was so shocked to see him looking so happy in this picture. Mimi (grandmother) purchased the foam finger thingy and it was all I could do not to keep making sophomoric jokes with it!

    Leighton aka MyBestInvest said:
    June 30, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    I hope you didn’t pay a lot for those seats. You seem to be facing the opposite direction as the rest of the people in the stadium!

    RE: Dang! I knew there was something wrong with the tickets the in-laws gave me when they said, $1 on the price!

    birdpress said:
    June 30, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    That is a great picture! You both look good and even the colors are balanced and match the frame. Cool!

    trishatruly said:
    July 1, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    My two beautiful boys! What a great shot!

    Dana said:
    July 2, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    I love this picture! Thanks for sharing.

    RE: Have you and my mom been talking? Cuz she always says, “Thanks for Sharing” and I’m like, “WTF? You’re the Grandmother and that’s the best you can do?”

    It’s OK if you say it though, since you’re not related!

Leave a Reply

