Picture Phone Phriday

Posted on Updated on

Ok, so the original picture I had taken for today, didn’t turn out so well, but for the sake of humor, I’m still going to post it:

ta tas

I took this picture as I was following behind this car, so it’s obviously blurry. But what was so great about it, was the bumper sticker.

We’ve all seen the various ribbons signifying different things:

– yellow ribbons for the troops

– red ribbons for drugs

Well, see the little ribbon there? It’s pink, which would normally say something like, “Breast Cancer Awareness” or something.

Rather, this one simply said, Save the Ta-Ta’s!”
There’s apparently a Web site and everything here.

HA HA HA! Now THAT’s an effort I can get behind (literally).

OK, but since that picture was such a bust, I took another one that you’re all surely to find just as riveting. I often talk about my work from home office, and expound on the virtues of my “save your back” work set up, but I thought perhaps this one time, I’d just shut up and show you:

Home Office

Here’s where I spend the majority of my Work from Home day and from where I do the majority of my blogging. The two bookshelves flanking my desk are full of those devil-books by names like Rice and Feist, Dickson and Brooks, and all those wonderful writers whose work reaches a level of excellence that I can only dream about ever reaching.

Ah well, to each his own.

Well folks, that’s probably gonna do it for me this week unless I get some free time this weekend. So, have a wonderful Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Picture Phone Phriday

    trishatruly said:
    November 21, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    HAHA!! “Save the TaTas”. You WOULD be proud to be a TaTa savin’ man! “Now THAT’s an effort I can get behind (literally).” HORN DOG! (I’m so proud!)

    What is that tasty beverage I see sitting on your desk? Hmmm? Does it contain mood-altering liquids, by chance? 😆

    RE: Unfortunately, that was just orange juice–straight up.

    birdpress said:
    November 21, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Nice office! Could you take a picture of that one hanging on your wall? It looks cool and I’d like to see what it looks like up close. Is it a painting?

    RE: Yeah, I’ll e-mail you a larger pic of it. It’s one of my fav’s. It’s not an original (obviously) but it’s a copy on canvas, so it has texture like the real thing. I’ll try and send it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

