11 thoughts on ““…just for the yell I get Mmm mmm mmm, for the smell of it (smell it)”

    birdpress said:
    January 21, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I’m not into flowery-smelling men, but I do think that good cologne is a very good thing!

    Bikini said:
    January 21, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    I prefer the smell of my husband fresh from the shower, with a hint of Irish Spring or Zest soap, and maybe a hint of shaving cream. No cologne here.

    RE: So, the “less is more” thing huh? I need to start looking for “perfume free” men’s products.

    Romi said:
    January 21, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    There are certain colognes where if I smell a dude on the subway wearing said colognes that remind me of past dude(s) my knees instantly go weak..ahem…and that is all I have to say 🙂

    RE: Inquiring minds wanna know. What’s the cologne?

    Nikki said:
    January 22, 2009 at 9:55 am

    I too prefer my guy straight from the shower and freshly shaven. Once in awhile with a splash of cologne. But not overly done. I don’t want to smell him a block away.
    But that’s how I get ready for the day. I only wear make-up and perfume on date night or for weddings lol. Otherwise you’ll find me with my hair up and just some deoderant.

    RE: I’ve said it before…If you watch these shows on TV like “The Bachelor” and such, the girls looks sooo much hotter sitting around in their comfy clothes (NOT sweat pants mind you) than they do all dolled up in their dancing dress!

    allison said:
    January 22, 2009 at 11:16 am

    I love the smell of soap on a man. Clean. That’s what I go for. A good aftershave or cologne is nice, too. But overall, or at least at the bottom of things, I want to be able to smell shower fresh. I don’t like for men to “borrow” their wife’s/significant other’s shampoo and bathing products because flowers and men just don’t go together. Unless you’re a sissy, and then it may be okay.

    RE: Hey, I’m no sissy! I’m a bear remember! I will say though, that all of my “products” are geared towards men (Old Spice body wash, etc.).

    Romi said:
    January 22, 2009 at 11:18 am

    there are so many different versions of them, but one was a version of Dolce and Gabbana, no lie!!!! 🙂

    Dana said:
    January 22, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Definitely Giorgio Armani Acqua di Gio!!!!

    Surfer Jay said:
    January 22, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    If you pass for a bear, then I could pass for a wholly mammoth.

    I either smell like Lilly’s shampoo after she lathers me down, or like baby fluids….

    RE: Damn! You’re getting lathered down? The word “down” hasn’t applied to much of anything in our house for some time. Now I’m really upset!

    Eric said:
    January 26, 2009 at 10:13 am

    I pretty much use tooth paste, of course, body wash… unscented deodorant… cologne (Dolce & Gabana: The One) and on occasion body lotion…

    other than that, that is pretty much it.

    Eric said:
    January 26, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Reply to Jay…
    showers with the wife and getting lathered “down”…
    good times, good times…

    RE: I got yur back dawg! 😉

    Father of Five said:
    January 28, 2009 at 5:53 am

    Sorry, chiming in late here… I have been UBER busy – and catching up with everyone…

    Soap. Whatever bar soap is in the soap holder… And I have very little say in what it is. It’s usually Lever 2000.

    Then, I use deoderant. I am not married to any brand or smell – I usually switch around each time I have to buy another stick… Although, I have been enjoying (my second or third stick in a row) of “Old Spice – Original Scent”.

    After shave… About ever other time I shave… It’s whatever I can find at Target, or Walmart… Old Spice, Aqua Velva, or just a couple of days ago – Tried for the very first time – “Brute”.

    Back in high-school… (Before a wife, five children, a mortgage, car payments, health insurance, etc, etc, etc…) I had a fondness for Drakkar…

    Last, but not least – Let’s not forget the hint of “Odor Eaters Foot Powder” that often keeps my beat up old shoes (LINK) staying a bit fresher “just a little bit longer”

Leave a Reply

