Picture Phone Phriday!

Posted on Updated on

The guy who sits in the cube behind me is a nice guy. In fact, we share a lot in common. He works out a lot (he’s bigger than me); he’s good looking, he enjoys conspiratory gossip about people with whom we’re forced to work, and he eats protein shakes like there’s no tomorrow.

I like the guy. He’s nice.

He’s also gay.

While he wasn’t at his desk the other day, I took this picture of his desktop. It’s blurry, but hey, I was in a hurry:

02-25-09_0920

I’m pretty sure these aren’t his brothers, and I’m also pretty sure that if I, as a heterosexual male, were to flagrantly use a desktop picture depicting several women trying to look cool and sexy, that I would get taken to HR.

Kinda like the pre-op transsexual who cleans our bathrooms at work, without concern that he/she is creeping out the occupants, I just sometimes wonder, “Where’s the fairness?”

When will the gay segment of our society start enjoying the same restrictions and punishments that we hetero’s enjoy?

I’m just sayin’…

7 thoughts on “Picture Phone Phriday!

    averageguyuk said:
    February 27, 2009 at 9:12 am

    i am hetro …. ouch I think you got a point.

    Eric said:
    February 27, 2009 at 10:51 am

    If I had a super model on my computer screen I think I may get called into the boss’s office.

    He can do that… b/c he can use the line “you’re discriminating against me b/c I’m gay…”

    There is always a loop hole…

    RE: You’re probably right!

    averageguyuk said:
    February 27, 2009 at 10:53 am

    is it okay to have an image of your pet dog as a screen saver or am i discriminating against everyone then?

    RE: Hey buddy, what you do with your pet dog, on foreign soil, is your business! đŸ™‚

    Eric said:
    February 27, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Probably????

    lol

      dobeman said:
      February 27, 2009 at 4:55 pm

      There are loopholes for certain people that’s for sure!

    Hygiene Dad said:
    March 2, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    We also get to share locker rooms with other guys. Trust me, that has it’s advantages too.

    However, if it makes you feel any better, I had to do paperwork a few years back giving my partner the right to make medical decisions if I were incapacitated. Turns out after 11 years of being together, my parents still legally had that right.

    RE: Dangit! You guys get all the luck! And the girls too if you want them!

    pamajama said:
    March 12, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    If you want to, I’m sure you can put a bunch of guys up on your screensaver, too:) I even would guess they’d allow you to clean the toilets – lol. I love gays:) They deal with a lot of crap that the average straight person never even comes close to experiencing, so it doesn’t even come close to evening out on their side! You actually have a lot in common with gay dudes — the neat freak thing, the body sculpting – rofl – sorry, I can’t help myself. Sometimes you must wish I would disappear!!!

Leave a Reply

