Page three…

Posted on Updated on

I’d like to first take a moment to page homage to the now late, great Paul Harvey. A man whose voice I have listened to for more years than I care to remember, but whose stories kept me enthralled till the very end. His was the model for true journalism. While Paul certainly took sides with his stories, he never swerved from reporting the facts. I think even the most Conservative of us could get behind a journalistic change like that. Take care Paul. You are already missed.

________________________

OK, so CareerMom is out Monday night through Thursday afternoon, so I’ll be jockying back and forth between home, daycare and the office. And since I am already woefully behind at work, it’s about 99% plausible that I won’t be doing any blogging this week.

While I realize this risks what few actual frequent visitors I do receive, it’s an unfortunate fact of life that I cannot avoid right now.

So, enjoy this much deserved break from feeling as if you have to comment on my blog, because chances are, I won’t be commenting on yours either. Not cuz I don’t wanna, but just because I don’t got no time!

Good Luck, God Bless and Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Page three…

    Rose said:
    March 2, 2009 at 9:41 am

    It is a great loss. My husband and I will miss him too.
    Good luck with your busy schedule and heavy work load. Sounds like by the end of the week you will need to drink a nice glass of Johnny Walker Black Label. At least that is what my husband does to celebrate the end of a week from hell–or a day from it!!

    Allison said:
    March 3, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I always hated it when he had a substitute…just not the same.

    Good luck to you this week!

    Romi said:
    March 5, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    You have almost survived all the juggling! And I see you managed at least one blog post..gonna go read that now 😉

Leave a Reply

