…please leave a message

Posted on Updated on

Not that anyone is stopping by these days, but if you happen to drop in, I won’t be here!

I’m flying up to see TrishaTruly for a few days.

Drop by her place and tell us both “Hi.”

But um…I wouldn’t expect an answer from either of us. Last time we got together, the first evening was spent enjoying a nice bottle of red and some heavy-hitting gourmet cheeses (we do enjoy the good stuffs!). All this was AFTER hitting “Five Guys” for a diet-killing burger and fries.

I’m hoping she goes easy on me this time (*ssshhh* I hear she’s back on Meta-fast! *bleck*)

5 thoughts on “…please leave a message

    Eric said:
    March 11, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Dude, have a good time! Enjoy your trip…

    trishatruly said:
    March 11, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Ummm, MediFast? Not so much….. That stuff is giving me the shits! I am trying (emphasis on the “try” ) to be good but somehow this past week has seen a dramaticly large intake of calories. I attribute this to depression. I am depressed because I am freakin’ craving a Five Guys burger and fries!!
    (whimper..whimper)

    Do you really want to be “good” while on vacation?? It can be arranged. I do have three lovely T-bone steaks in the fridge however. More for me!! 😛

    birdpress said:
    March 11, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    I’m jealous! Have a safe and fun trip. Eat a steak for me!

    RE: I’m heading up to sis’ house this morning to try and work off the wine, cheese and brownies we had last night…also in an effort at also putting a dent in the steaks tonight! Wish you were here!

    Romi said:
    March 12, 2009 at 11:58 am

    That sounds like a lot of fun and I am mildly jealous (haha), but I will wish you a good time anyway 😉

    RE: It’s too friggin’ cold up here (17 this morning). BRRRRRRR

    pamajama said:
    March 12, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Now I want wine & cheese. I’m jealous! Sounds like fun:)

Leave a Reply

