It’s too late to apologize

Posted on

OK, so in retrospect, I decided that too many people who know me professionally also read my blog and having those same people sitting around meeting rooms with me (or perhaps over the telephone cuz they recently moved away…(yes YOU!) is just a little too creepy.

So, despite all the buildup, AND despite the work that I put into the posts, I’ve decided to can the series! One day, when I rule the world, like Obama, I’ll be able to say whatever I please and excuse it with an “I’m sorry. I didn’t mean it” and all will be well. Unfortunately, I’m simply not in that position yet.

Stay tuned for more incessant, bland posts about nothing in particular!

2 thoughts on “It’s too late to apologize

    pamajama said:
    March 24, 2009 at 3:07 am

    I recently got into a little comment thing on another blog where I’m anonymous but know the author. It was a blast. There’s rarely a time when I write something on my own blog that I don’t feel like the audience is right there with me & I’m thinking about various reactions. I’m not even talking about people I know in real life, I’m talking about my regular readers, people I’ve never met. It’s kind of bizarr-o. My people pleasing knows no bounds:) But I totally get what you’re saying. Better to change your mind about the series than feel weird about it, especially professionally.

    dobeman said:
    March 24, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Glad folks understand. The truth is, I don’t know who all from my office reads it, but I have to assume that if two do (and I know they do), then there are probably more. And it’s those that you DON’T know, that get you!

Leave a Reply

